The Journey Begins: First Blog Post ๐Ÿ’–

The Journey Begins: First Blog Post ๐Ÿ’–

ยท

2 min read

git commit -m "Hello, Hashnode"

Hi, there. Javier here!

I'm a senior Software Engineering student with a strong passion for all things related to creativity, especially when expressed through technology. For me, coding is a way to channel our wildest ideas and apply the outcomes of our creative processes to solve all types of problems. Because of this, I plan to use Hashnode as a platform to document and share my thoughts, findings, experiences, and learnings throughout my journey to become, not only, a professional Software Engineer but also a more mature, knowledgeable, and confident version of myself.

I was introduced to the world of programming and Computer Science by my best friend, Ricardo, who recently graduated from college with a degree in Systems Engineering. He taught me the basics of Java. Nowadays, I owe him not only my eternal gratitude for redirecting me toward a fulfilling career and lifestyle, but I also attribute to him all the suffering through engineering courses, the all-nighter study sessions, and, of course, the indescribable joy of studying a field that truly makes me feel realized and motivated.

As of today, I can't say I have a favorite programming language, framework, or development stack. I have so much fun learning new technologies that picking only one is a hard decision. However, I've been using React Native recently for a side project. I must admit that developing mobile applications with this framework is particularly exciting, especially for someone with a solid foundation in web development using React.

Outside school and software development, I'm a certified fan of The Bing Bang Theory show, exercise, cooking, reading, and spending time with family, friends, and my two dogs.


That's everything I have for this initial post.

Do you have a favorite development stack or are you as undecided as me? Leave it in the comment section or you can only say hi! โœŒ๏ธ

Thank you so much for reading and have an excellent rest of the week!

ย